India News

Gatimaan Express, Check Route, Timing, Fare


– Advertisement-

Gatimaan Express Train: Indian Railways launched Gatiman Express (12049/50) in India on 5 April 2016. It is the first semi-high speed train in India. This train has the ability to run at a speed of 160 km / h.

It was initially run between Hazrat Nizamuddin Railway Station and Agra Cantonment in Delhi. However, later in the year 2018, it was extended to Jhansi railway station. The Coat Rail Coach Factory (RCF) of the Gatiman Express is manufactured by Kapurthala. He is the LHB (Linke-Hofmann-Busch) coach. This train runs on all days except Friday.

This Express Train: Gatimaan Express Route

The Gatiman Express starts from 12049 Jhansi railway station and stops at Gwalior railway station and Agra Cantt railway station before arriving at Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station in Delhi.

The Gatiman Express 12050 starts from Hazrat Nizamuddin railway station in Delhi and stops at Agra Cantt and Gwalior railway station before reaching Jhansi railway station.

Gatimaan Express Train: Fare of Gatimaan Express

The Gautiman Express has two seating classes – Chair Car (CC) and Executive Class (EC)

Chair Car (CC): Rs 950
Executive Class (EC): Rs 2,030

This Express: Gatimaan Express Ticket Booking

Tickets for Gatiman Express train can be booked online through the official website and application of IRCTC and can also make online payment of tickets at the same place. Apart from this, you can also book tickets for these trains from all the computerized reservation counters of the railway.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button