Technology

Whatsapp new update 2021: Photos and videos on WhatsApp will be even better, new feature rollout from the company

Story Highlights
  • WhatsApp's new feature rollout
  • It would be nice to see a photo video
  • The company will bring another feature

Whatsapp new update: WhatsApp is constantly bringing new features for its users. The company is working for Android and iOS users to provide new features. In this list now the company has changed the photo and video viewing experience in chat. Now the photos sent to you in the chat will look bigger.

Currently sent photos and videos are cropped and displayed. You can watch the full video by clicking on it. But, now you will see bigger videos and photos than before. You will see great visuals in this new image display process of WhatsApp. In which you can see good photos and videos. According to information provided on WhatsApp’s Twitter handle, users can now view larger photos in chat. Also, enjoy the chatting experience. According to the company, this feature has begun to roll out. Users can enjoy it in the latest version of the app.

Also Check: Vivo v21 5g: 44MP selfie camera Vivo V21 5G launches in India, see price-features

This feature of WhatsApp is similar to the ongoing test on Twitter. Which will give a bigger image to the user’s timeline. The main purpose of this feature is to give a great experience to the users. In which they can easily view the full image, without the cropped version. This will allow users to scroll directly between the photos instead of clicking to view them.

Message deleting feature coming soon in 24 hours

Whatsapp new update is going to make a big change in its Disappearing Messages feature soon. It is assumed that the Disappearing Messages feature will automatically delete messages sent within 24 hours.

This feature was recently spotted by WABetaInfo. According to this information, the feature of deleting messages in 24 hours will be added to the disappearing messages. You will get the option to ‘On’ and ‘Off’. Any message will be deleted in seven days to turn on disappearing messages. But, there are two options to roll out the new feature, 7 days or 24 hours.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button