India News

Complete list of Duronto Express trains, check times, routes, and fares


– Advertisement-

Duronto Express Train: Duronto is a long-distance train of Indian Railways, this express train was started by the Railways in 2009. The first Express was run from Sealdah railway station in Kolkata to New Delhi. After which many trains were added under Duronto.

Right now, 26 pairs of Duronto Express trains (52 trains) are running across the country. The stops of these trains are very short and there are long distance trains. Due to being a long-distance train, there is a provision of food for passengers inside the train.

All the Express train coaches are painted yellow and green, the identity of these trains is different from other trains. In this article, we are giving you the details of all the Duronto Express trains running across the country.

Duronto Express: Duronto Express fare

Duronto Express is one of the superfast trains running in the country, connecting various cities across India. The fare of this train depends on the route of the train and the class in which you want to travel.

AC First Class – Rs 6,595
AC to Tier – Rs 3,795
AC Three Tier – 2,885

Note: The above-mentioned fare is of Yesvantpur Delhi Sarai Rohilla Duronto (12213). There will be a change in the fare of other routes.

Duronto Express: Duronto Express Route

Duronto Express trains run on different routes of the country, connecting one state to another. For complete information on the routes of Duronto Superfast trains, travelers can visit or download the NTT app.

Duronto Express: How to book Duronto tickets

For these Duronto trains going to different states of the country, tickets can be booked online through the official website and application of IRCTC and can also make online payment of tickets there. Apart from this, you can also book tickets for these trains from all the computerized reservation counters of the railway.

Show More

Related Articles

Back to top button